Oqali relies on two committees:

  • The Steering Committee (Comité de pilotage, COPIL) includes representatives of the three ministries in charge of Agriculture, Health and Consumer Affairs, Anses and INRAE. This committee approves the work program and validates Oqali reports.
  • The Technical Orientation Committee (Comité d’orientation technique, COT) consists of members of the COPIL, the representatives of the industrialists, the distributors, the consumers and the interministerial secretariat of the CNA. The COT gives its opinion on the work program and on summary reports.

When studies are carried out by food category, working groups are also set up: they include the Anses, INRAE and professionals from the sector studied. These working groups facilitate the collection of information, validate the nomenclature used for each study and integrate elements of interpretation of results.